Bookmyshow IPL 2017 Tickets Online Booking

ticketgenie ipl tickets 2017

IPL 2017: Teams Released Star Players Ahead of the Season

Ipl T20 2017 is likely to be scheduled to start from April 3rd 2017 to May 26th, 2017. While, opening ceremony and final match of IPL 2017 is to be placed on Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular T20 cricket league is contested during every year by franchise teams representing Indian cities. However, for every season in Ipl ,the league, founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is scheduled over April and May of every year. Indian Premier League is one of the costliest and popular T20 league in the world cricket, followed by Big Bash League(BBL), Natwest Blast T20, Bangladesh Premier League(BPL), Sunfoil Series T20 League, Srilanka Premier League, Pakistan Super League, Caribbean Premier League(CPL).

Ipl 8 team franchises have decided to release some players as they were not interested in keeping in the team squad ahead of the IPL 10 season. As per the latest news, it is informed that over 40 players have been released ahead of the ipl season, and they will be available in auction before the start of the tournament.

Popular players like Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Mitchell Johnson and Jason Holder have been released by their respective franchises. Debutant ipl-9 team Rising pune supergiants have released 10 players, as they had a disastrous record in finishing 7th place in Ipl-9 season.They released top players like Kevin Peterson, along with indian players Ishanth Sharma, Irfan Pathan and Murugun Ashwin from the team squad.

Another debutant team Gujarat Lions decided to release Dale Steyn along with Indian local players. While, Kolkata Knight Riders released foreign players like Morne Morkel, Colin Munro, Jason Holder and John Hastings.

Delhi Daredevils, who spent on a huge amount of 8.5 crores to procure allrounder Pawan Negi in IPL 2016 season, have decided that the player wasn’t impact and released the Delhi boy. Also, the winning team Sunrisers Hyderabad team decided to release England ODI captain Eoin Morgan along with players like Suman and Ashish Reddy. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians also released few players but the official information not released yet.

Updated: December 22, 2016 — 5:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bookmyshow IPL 2017 Tickets Online Booking © 2017 IPL Tickets 2017 Online Booking