Bookmyshow IPL 2017 Tickets Online Booking

ticketgenie ipl tickets 2017

Key Players List released ahead of IPL 2017 Auction

Before the start of the tenth season of the IPL T20 tournament which is likely to start from the April 5th, the franchises have released about 40 key players. Rising Pune Supergiants who have failed miserably in the last season under the captaincy of MS Dhoni released over 10 players from the team squad.

Ipl 8 team franchises have decided to release some players as they were not interested in keeping in the team squad ahead of the IPL 10 season. As per the latest news, it is informed that over 40 players have been released ahead of the ipl season, and they will be available in auction before the start of the tournament.

Key players like Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Mitchell Johnson and Jason Holder have been released by their respective franchises. Gujarat Lions team which debuted along with Rising Pune Supergiants team in the last year has also bid farewell to some of its key players.

Delhi Daredevils, who spent on a huge amount of 8.5 crores to procure allrounder Pawan Negi in IPL 2016 season, have decided that the player wasn’t impact and released the Delhi boy. Rising pune supergiants have released 10 players, as they had a disastrous record in finishing 7th place in Ipl-9 season.They released top players like Kevin Peterson, along with indian players Ishanth Sharma, Irfan Pathan and Murugun Ashwin from the team squad.

Another debutant team Gujarat Lions decided to release Dale Steyn along with Indian local players. Winning team Sunrisers Hyderabad team decided to release England ODI captain Eoin Morgan along with players like Suman and Ashish Reddy. Whereas, Kolkata Knight Riders team decided to release foreign players like Morne Morkel, Colin Munro, Jason Holder and John Hastings.

IPL-10 season will start in the month of April only after the verdict of the Supreme Court. While, there is no contracts have been signed so far due to the ongoing issues between the BCCI and the Lodha Pannel. The future of IPL will be in the hands of Lodha Pannel and Supreme Court’s verdict.

Updated: December 22, 2016 — 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bookmyshow IPL 2017 Tickets Online Booking © 2017 IPL Tickets 2017 Online Booking